Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 7

Just yesterday, I got a comment from Winter’s Falling Fast, a blog, (https://laurelwreath02.wordpress.com/). She asked if I had any “blurb” about my novel in progress. Well, I do, so I decided to do a writing prompt about it. This is something I absolutely love to do-think of a story and then write just a paragraph or “blurb” about it.

 

Writing Prompt 7:

So, what you can do with your imagination is create a story and then write a “blurb” about it. You know, like the back cover on a book? Write something that will make the reader want to read it! And, if you don’t want to do that, pick you favorite book and create your own “back cover blurb.”

 

What I Did with It:

My Novel’s Blurb:
Set in the 1870s, Olivia Marshall lives a normal life and is the epitome of routine. She never expects an adventure when she meets a mysterious man named Asher Crown. He has been running away from a group of bandits that he left and never wants to go back. When Olivia is kidnapped, he has no choice but to find his way back to the group to rescue her. The two never expected to fall in love…until their love is kidnapped.

 

So, what do you think? As I said before, I am still in the process of writing and re-writing. This whole thing may change, but for now it will stay like this.

And, just so you all know what I am talking about, I will do the other part of today’s writing prompt. I will write a “back cover blurb” for my favorite book. So, let’s see. What book?

entwined

Entwined by Heather Dixon:

Twelve sisters, twelve pairs of dancing shoes, a mysterious Keeper, and handsome suitors–adventure is bound to happen.

In this retelling of The Twelve Dancing Princesses, twelve sisters find themselves trapped in a year of mourning. The sisters find it impossible to not dance because their mother loved it. They do not want to stop dancing because their mother passed away. So, every night, they travel to a hidden ballroom to meet the Keeper, a man who is bound to stay alive until he fulfills his deadly oath.

Then their father, the king, makes a proclamation. Whichever man who solves the mystery of the worn out dancing shoes may marry one of the princesses.

Filled with adventure, magic, and romance, this story is bound to entrance.

 

7 thoughts on “Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 7

Leave a comment