American Pharoah: Triple Crown Champion

From the author of Barbaro comes the triumphant story of the 2015 Triple Crown and Breeders Cup winner, American Pharoah.
When American Pharoah won the American Triple Crown and the Breeders’ Cup Classic in 2015 he became the first horse to win the “Grand Slam” of American horse racing, by winning all four races. His story captured American’s imagination, and this inspired account will also feature the handlers who saw his promise: owner, Ahmed Zayat of Zayat Stables, trainer Bob Baffert, and jockey Victor Espinoza.
With American Pharoah, Shelley Mickle tells the story of this beloved horse’s life from birth to his historic achievement of becoming the twelfth Triple Crown winner.

 American Pharoah

A non-fiction book review! Wow, that hasn’t happened in a while. Well, here it is.

I absolutely love horses. They are my all-time favorite animal. So, when I saw this book, I just knew that I had to read it. And I did.

This book is for young readers, which means it is very easy to read. However, since I am weird like that, I still read kids’ books for fun.

Okay, before you get to mixed up, I should tell you something. American Pharoah’s name is truly spelled wrong. It is not just a typo of mine. The reason as to why his name is spelled wrong is a mystery. No one knows for sure. But, you will just have to read the book to find out what some people think happened.

The cover is just amazing. A beautiful horse racing at top speed—I don’t think anything could get better than that! I am going to give it 5 stars!

I would recommend this story to anyone who wants to read a little bit about the 2015 Triple Crown winner. I am going to give the book 4 stars! This novel definitely made me want to read about the other Triple Crown champions—and more about American Pharoah!

So, what about you? What is your favorite animal?

 

Title: American Pharoah: Triple Crown Champion

Author: Shelley Fraser Mickle

Reading Resolution: #22

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

