Under a Summer Sky

High school art teacher Nicole Anderson is looking forward to a relaxing summer in Savannah, house-sitting and managing an art gallery for a family friend. The house is luxurious in a way that only old money could make it, and the gallery promises interesting days in a gorgeous setting. Yet it isn’t long before her ideal summer turns into more than she bargained for: a snooty gallery employee who’s determined to force her out, a displaced adolescent roosting in the attic, and two of Nicole’s close childhood friends–who also happen to be brothers–vying for her attention.

With a backdrop of a beautiful historical city, incredible architecture, and even an alleged ghost or two, combined with the opportunity for romance . . . anything can happen!

Under a Summer Sky

This is a great summer read. Literally. If you are looking for a cute, easy romance to read on a hot (or cold) summer day, you need to pick up this book. I am not joking.

I am not really sure what to rate this book. It had its ups and its downs.

I think the most annoying thing was the two brothers. I honestly don’t like it when there is one brother who is super nice and pretty much perfect. But, the other brother is totally the opposite. I mean, can’t there be a story where both brothers are cool and the reader likes both of them. I like it when I don’t know who the main girl is going to end up with after reading the first three chapters.

Anyway, enough of my ranting.

As for the rest of the book, it was really sweet. I really hope that Melody writes another book in this series about some of the other characters in this book, but I am not sure if that will happen.

The cover is really pretty. I am going to give it…3 stars. It sets the mood pretty much immediately for the story.

As for the book, I am going to give it 4 stars. To anyone who is looking for a summer, sweet read, find this book at your local library or bookstore!

 

Title: Under a Summer Sky

Author: Melody Carlson

Author’s Website: http://www.melodycarlson.com/

 

I received this book from the Revell Division of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

One thought on “Under a Summer Sky

Leave a Reply

