To the Farthest Shores

Naval officer Ryan Gallagher broke Jenny’s heart six years ago when he abruptly disappeared. Now he’s returned but refuses to discuss what happened. Furious, Jenny has no notion of the impossible situation Ryan is in. With lives still at risk, he can’t tell Jenny the truth about his overseas mission–but he can’t bear to lose her again either.

To the Farthest Shores

I am just going to say this right now. This book did not outrank my all-time favorite Elizabeth Camden book Against the Tide. The reason, you ask? Well, I really like guys in books who are arrogant (l don’t even have to mention gorgeous…), like Bane. I mean, for those of you who have read Against the Tide, you should totally know where I am coming from. To those of you who have never read Against the Tide, you will think I am very strange, and you should read it to find out why I wrote the above sentences!

But, this book, To the Farthest Shores is well written and intriguing. The pearl stuff was really cool to read about!

To be honest, though, I didn’t really like the main character, Jenny. I am not even sure why. She just wasn’t my favorite. I mean, she should have understood that the reason Ryan wasn’t talking about why he left was because it was secret! I got that like five minutes in! Ryan was okay. As I said before, he was not a Bane, but he was pretty cool! Finn, on the other hand, was one of my favorite characters. Please, Elizabeth Camden, please write story about Finn!!!

The cover is cool. I like it. I am going to give it 3 stars. It is intriguing!

The book…I really don’t know how many stars I should give it. If I could, I would give it 3.5, but I don’t do half stars. So, I am going to give it 3 stars. It wasn’t my favorite book, but for Elizabeth Camden fans, I would recommend it.

 

Title: To the Farthest Shores

Author: Elizabeth Camden

Author’s Website: http://elizabethcamden.com/

 

I received this book from the Bethany House Publishing of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

