A Stolen Heart

From afar, Cimarron Creek seems like an idyllic town tucked in the Texas Hill Country. But when former schoolteacher Lydia Crawford steps onto its dusty streets in 1880, she finds a town with a deep-seated resentment of Northerners–like her. Lydia won’t let that get her down, though. All will be well when she’s reunited with her fiancé. But when she discovers he has disappeared–and that he left behind a pregnant wife–Lydia is at a loss about what to do next. The handsome sheriff urges her to trust him, but can she trust anyone in this town where secrets are as prevalent as bluebonnets in spring?
Bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites readers back into Texas’s storied past to experience love and adventure against a backdrop of tension and mystery in this first book in a brand-new series.

A Stolen Heart

This is my second book by Amanda Cabot. The first book that I read was At Bluebonnet Lake. That was quite a while ago so I barely remember the book.

I had high hopes for this book, but unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy it that much. I am a sappy person. I love the romance in these types of books. But, this book had only a few ‘sappy scenes’ so I am disappointed. It seemed like all Amanda did was write something like ‘Lydia and Travis had wonderful conversations during their walks.’ I wanted to read those scenes, not just hear about them!

The cover is cute. I like the sign in the background because Lydia….never mind, that would be a spoiler! I am going to give the cover 4 stars!

The book was all right. I am going to give it 3 stars. I wouldn’t recommend it for those who like the sappy romances, but I would recommend to those who like a slight romance with a bit of a mystery.

Title: A Stolen Heart

Author: Amanda Cabot

Author’s Website: http://www.amandacabot.com/

Reading Resolution: #50 (This book took place during the end of summer. So, as you can guess, the summer/fall seasons are my favorite seasons in the year!)

I received this book from the Revell Division <http://bakerpublishinggroup.com/revell&gt; of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

2 thoughts on “A Stolen Heart

  1. Amanda Cabot says:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review A Stolen Heart. I appreciate your comments and will try to include more “sappy” scenes in the next book. Thanks for the constructive criticism.

    Like

Leave a Reply

