From this Moment

Romulus White has tried for years to hire illustrator Stella West for his renowned scientific magazine. She is the missing piece he needs to propel his magazine to the forefront of the industry.

But Stella abruptly quit the art world and moved to Boston with a single purpose: to solve the mysterious death of her beloved sister. Romulus, a man with connections to high society and every important power circle in the city, could be her most valuable ally.

Sparks fly the instant Stella and Romulus join forces, and Romulus soon realizes the strong-willed and charismatic Stella could disrupt his hard-won independence. Can they continue to help each other when their efforts draw the wrong kind of attention from the powers-that-be and put all they’ve worked for at risk?

From this Moment

Elizabeth Camden is a great author. She can write a story with the perfect amount of mystery, romance, and adventure.

I was hoping to review this book for an actual publishing company, but I was not one of the people picked to review this book. That was probably because I was only just beginning this blog at the time of its publishing. But, I will be reviewing To the Farthest Shores very soon for Bethany House Publishing! I can’t wait!

I really enjoyed this book. But, at the same moment, there were a few things I didn’t enjoy as much. Some of it wasn’t my style, I guess. Some of the mystery part of it was definitely not my style. I like romance with a little bit of mystery. This book just had too much for me. And, I get creeped out really easily so some of Gwen’s murder details were just not for me.

Romulus was great. I really liked him. He was just plain ol’ awesome. Stella, on the other hand, wasn’t my favorite character. She got really annoying, honestly. Sometimes she seemed like a really spoiled child.

Evelyn and Clyde were both really cool! I liked both of them! Sure, they were both stubborn, but that is because they are supposed to be stubborn. I wish there would have been a bit more about them. A while ago, I read the novella about them, Summer of Dreams. It is a free novella that is worth getting on your e-reader!

The cover is okay. I actually didn’t really like it. I honestly don’t know why. It just isn’t me, I guess. So, I am going to give it 2 stars.

The book I am going to give three stars! It is a good read for anybody who already likes Elizabeth’s books or who enjoys a good romance mystery!

 

Title: From This Moment

Author: Elizabeth Camden

Author’s Website: http://elizabethcamden.com/

Reading Resolution: #56

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

One thought on “From this Moment

Leave a Reply

