The Viking Quest

When Briana O’Toole rescues a stranger from drowning, she doesn’t realize that her actions may have put her family and neighbors in danger. Then, in one harrowing day, Viking raiders capture Bree and her brother Devin and take them away from their home in Ireland.

All of the Irish prisoners are at the mercy of Mikkel, the proud young leader of the Vikings. When he separates Bree and Devin, Bree sails to Norway on the Viking longship. Devin travels the dangerous road home. What will they discover about living with the courage to win? How can they change what is happening to them? Can they trust their all-powerful God, even in life-or-death situations?

 

 

This series is pretty much exactly like When Calls the Heart. I could read it over and over and over again! It is one of my favorite series. And, just so you all know, the description above is just for the first book in the series, Raiders from the Sea.

Bree is an amazing main character. She is absolutely great! So is Mikkel. I am pretty positive he was my first fictional crush. I sighed, laughed, and cried many, many times throughout the whole series. Anyway, I don’t want to give away too much about the series. The only thing that I want to do is to tell you all that this series is amazing and that you should ALL read it! These books also were the first books ever to keep me up late into the night. I got them for Christmas many years ago and probably finished them before the New Year. Okay, so I am exaggerating about that, but it was pretty close!

I decided to review this series as a whole because my review would be the exact same for each book: I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOOK!!! So, I decided instead of driving you crazy by doing that, this review is for the entire series!

The covers are all great. I really like them all. I can’t say that I have a favorite though. I would have to give all of them 4 stars.

As for the series, 5 stars to you! I recommend this series to everyone. You will not be able to put it down. This series is sitting proudly on my bookshelf, and no matter how old I get, I will always keep reading it again and again…

 

Title: The Viking Quest

Author: Lois Walfrid Johnson

Author’s Website: http://lwjbooks.com/

Reading Resolution: #34

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

2 thoughts on “The Viking Quest

Leave a Reply

