Wires and Nerve

In her first graphic novel, #1 New York Times and USA Today bestseller Marissa Meyer follows Iko, the beloved android from the Lunar Chronicles, on a dangerous and romantic new adventure — with a little help from Cinder and the Lunar team.
In her first graphic novel, bestselling author Marissa Meyer extends the world of the Lunar Chronicles with a brand-new, action-packed story about Iko, the android with a heart of (mechanized) gold. When rogue packs of wolf-hybrid soldiers threaten the tenuous peace alliance between Earth and Luna, Iko takes it upon herself to hunt down the soldiers’ leader. She is soon working with a handsome royal guard who forces her to question everything she knows about love, loyalty, and her own humanity. With appearances by Cinder and the rest of the Rampion crew, this is a must-have for fans of the bestselling series.

Wires and Nerve.jpg

I couldn’t wait for this book! When I heard that Marissa Meyer was going to write a graphic novel, I freaked out! Now, I finally was able to read Wires and Nerve.

Random fact: For the longest time, I thought this book was called Wires and Nerves, not Nerve. I guess that the series is called Wires and Nerves, and the book is just called Wires and Nerve. Yeah, I know, that was just confusing, but I am going to leave it here for now.

Anyway, I really liked this graphic novel. I don’t usually read a lot of graphic novels. I guess they are my thing. But this book was really good. It left off on a cliff hanger so I cannot wait until the next book comes out!

The cover was good. I mean, I am not really good at judging graphic novel covers, but it was good enough. I will give it…3 stars.

As for the book, I am absolutely giving it 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of the Lunar Chronicles!

 

Title: Wires and Nerve: Volume 1

Author: Marissa Meyer

Author’s Website: http://www.marissameyer.com/

Reading Resolution: #5

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

