An Uncommon Courtship

Life for Lady Adelaide Bell was easier if she hid in her older sister’s shadow–which worked until her sister got married. Even with the pressure of her socially ambitious mother, the last thing she expected was a marriage of convenience to save her previously spotless reputation.
Lord Trent Hawthorne couldn’t be happier that he is not the duke in the family. He’s free to manage his small estate and take his time discovering the life he wants to lead, which includes grand plans of wooing and falling in love with the woman of his choice. When he finds himself honor bound to marry a woman he doesn’t know, his dream of a marriage like his parents’ seems lost forever.

an-uncommon-courtship

I was really excited to read this book—like, really excited. I really liked Trent in A Noble Masquerade so, obviously, I wanted to read his book. And, by the way, I haven’t read Georgiana’s story yet. So, I have kinda skipped around in the series. I wasn’t able to get An Elegant Façade until just now. So I am going to be reviewing that book soon too.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t very impressed with An Uncommon Courtship. The first part was pretty slow, and you know me. If the first part isn’t impressive, I most likely won’t like the book a lot. I really, really wanted to like this book, but it just didn’t leave a lasting impression on me. I wanted a little more of an exciting book. Don’t get me wrong. The book was still good, just not a favorite of mine.

The cover, I am very sorry to say, wasn’t very good in my opinion. It was just a (pretty much) straight on shot of a girl, with a guy in the background. And, the guy (Trent) was supposed to be good looking, but the guy on the cover wasn’t. I am going to give this cover 2 stars. I like the covers that look more like A Noble Masquerade and An Elegant Façade.

I am now going to give this book 3 stars. I won’t not recommend it. I just was expecting a little more.

Title: An Uncommon Courtship

Author: Kristi Ann Hunter

Author’s Website: http://www.kristiannhunter.com/

Reading Resolution: #28
This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

