My Stubborn Heart

Kate Donovan is burned out on work, worn down by her dating relationships, and in need of an adventure. When her grandmother asks her to accompany her to Redbud, Pennsylvania, to restore the grand old house she grew up in, Kate jumps at the chance.
Upon her arrival in Redbud, Kate meets Matt Jarreau, the man hired to renovate the house. Kate can’t help being attracted to him, drawn by both his good looks and something else she can’t quite put her finger on. He’s clearly wounded–hiding from people, from God, and from his past. Yet Kate sets her stubborn heart on bringing him out of the dark and back into the light… whether he likes it or not.
When the stilted, uncomfortable interactions between Kate and Matt slowly shift into something more, is God finally answering the longing of her heart? Or will Kate be required to give up more than she ever dreamed?

My Stubborn Heart.jpg

When I read Her One and Only by Becky Wade, I realized that I hadn’t read Becky Wade’s debut novel, My Stubborn Heart. So, I got the book and read it. I thoroughly enjoyed it. And, now, I have read all of Becky’s books. (Speaking of which, she has another book coming out in May. It is called True to You and it looks very good! I can’t wait to read it!)

Anyway, back to My Stubborn Heart, the biggest thing that caught my eye: Matt was a hockey player. That automatically gives this book a good rating. Hockey is awesome, and Matt is even more awesome! I loved him! Kate was also pretty cool. So, they both were great main characters!

This review is super hard to write because I want to giveaway something, but I won’t. It is just at the tip of my tongue, but my lips are sealed. Or…more like my fingers are sealed because I am typing, not talking but that doesn’t make sense. So…I guess I’ll just drop the topic. Yeah, there is just a really surprising
surprise.

The cover was okay. It wasn’t my favorite. I would probably give it 3 stars. It seemed to me like it described the book pretty well. Kate is looking out the window at Matt too stubborn to go talk to Matt; Matt is sitting on the porch too stubborn to go inside and talk to Kate. I just didn’t like the layout and such.

I would give this book 5 stars. I really enjoyed it and would recommend this book to anyone who likes contemporary, clean romance.

 

Title: My Stubborn Heart

Author: Becky Wade

Author’s Website: http://beckywade.com/home/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

One thought on “My Stubborn Heart

Leave a Reply

