Catching Katie

Katie Jones is committed to fighting for the cause of women’s suffrage. She has no time for romance, especially not with her best friend Ben Rafferty. But when Katie’s column in Ben’s newspaper, The Homestead Herald, stirs things up, sparks begin to fly. Ben is set on winning Katie over, but Katie is just as determined to stay true to her 1916 feminist ideals. With such strong obstacles in the way, their relationship can’t possibly progress. Unless somehow love finds a way…

Catching Katie.jpg

This is what I would consider one of my favorite books. I first read Catching Katie a year or two ago. I loved it then. I read it again when I bought the book. I loved it even more.

Robin did a great job with the time period. It was super great! Ben and Katie were also great characters. I loved them! They were not at all flat. They were very well thought out. I always felt bad for Ben. I mean, he loves Katie but she is so stubborn. When I first read it, I was surprised at what happened. There were many twists in the story that I thought never would have happened. But, they did and they were great!

Okay, so when I was looking around on Robin’s website, I saw that Catching Katie has two different covers. But, I am rating the picture above, not the other cover. I would give this cover four stars. It isn’t my favorite, but it is really cool. The main reason I like it is because I cannot see the woman’s full face, only part of it.

As for the book, you guessed it; I am going to give it five stars. Robin is a wonderful author and I would recommend this book to anyone!

 

Title: Catching Katie

Author: Robin Lee Hatcher

Author’s Website: http://robinleehatcher.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

