The Hammer of Thor

Thor’s hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon – the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds – but this time the hammer isn’t just lost. It has fallen into enemy hands.

If Magnus Chase and his friends can’t retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer’s return is the gods’ worst enemy, Loki — and the price he wants is very high.

Hammer of THor.jpg

Finally! Finally I am able to read this book! Yay!

This book was pretty impressive. It wasn’t my favorite. The Percy Jackson series is my favorite. But, still, it was pretty good.

I can’t say that I couldn’t put it down. It actually took me a while to finish this book. No, let me rephrase that. I have a ton of books in my room right now. And I like to read all of them at once. So it takes a while to finish all of my books, unless I am very into it.

The one thing I didn’t like was that Riordan made all of the Norse gods look stupid. Thor was obsessed with TV shows. Odin made motivational movies. Etc. That is so not true. Ever watched any Marvel Thor movies? That is what Thor and the other gods are like, not how Riordan wrote him.

All of the other characters were great. I like Blitz and Hearth. They are just awesome! Magnus, Sam, and Alex are cool too. So, yeah, they all were cool.

The cover was kind of boring. So I honestly have to give it 2 stars.

I am not sure what I would rate the book. It was good, but not my favorite. Let me give it…3 stars. It was okay, and I would recommend to any Rick Riordan fan.

 

Title: Hammer of Thor

Author: Rick Riordan

Author’s Website: http://rickriordan.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

 

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

