Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 30

Wow! Tomorrow is the last day of this challenge. I honestly cannot believe it. It seems like I was just starting this challenge a few days ago.

 

Writing Prompt 30:

What kind of recipes do you gravitate towards? Desserts, casseroles, drinks?

 

What I Did with It:

This writing prompt is to everyone who likes writing as well as cooking or baking. Personally, I love baking. I “gravitate” towards anything “fun.” I love to bake cakes, cookies, cupcakes, bread, and everything in between!

I honestly don’t know which type of dessert is my favorite. I mean, bread isn’t dessert, but I make this awesome coffee bread. I cannot claim the recipe as my own, though. I got it from my Great Grandma Elma.

I don’t get to make cakes that often. Well, I make a cake for every birthday. And, my birthday is in only eight days! So, I get to make a cake very soon! I still don’t know, though, if I am going to do a cake or a cupcake for my birthday. Maybe half and half–a round cake and a dozen cupcakes.

Cookies are just amazing. I don’t think anyone can disagree with me on that.

Leave a Reply

