Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 28 + From this Day Forward

Writing Prompt 28:

What is your personality “color?”

 

What I Did with It:

Here is the list of colors and what they are:

  • Red: Red personality color suggests strong will, ambition and energy.
  • Blue: Blue personality color suggests a tendency to having a fixed set of principles and desire to live according to these principles. It is also a peaceful personality type.
  • Green: According to color psychology, people with strong preference for green strive for safety, security and acknowledgement. They need to love and be loved.
  • Yellow: People with this personality type are perfectionists and dreamers.
  • Brown: “Brown” people enjoy simple life and it’s good friends and close relationships what makes them happy.
  • Black: Black color personality is independent and strong-willed.
  • White: White personality type is about looking for simplicity, openness and purity. This is a very confident personality type.

 

I would have to say my colors would be yellow or black.

I am a big dreamer. I daydream practically every day. I also am sometimes a perfectionist. I like my room to be clean, which is hard since I share my room with my sisters. I also like my clothes and stuff to be organized! Yes! And, I like to get things right!

I am also independent and strong-willed. I like doing it my way and my way only. But, I can put on a good fake and pretend to do otherwise. Don’t tell anyone!

 

From This Day Forward by Lauraine Snelling

Revisit Old Friends in Blessing in This Heartwarming Series Conclusion
Deborah MacCallister, head nurse at the Blessing hospital, has loved Toby Valders since her school days, but she’s had enough of their on-again, off-again relationship. Toby truly cares for Deborah, but he’s never felt like he could commit to marriage or a family.
When Anton Genddarm, the new schoolteacher, comes to town, the young women of Blessing see a chance to force Toby’s hand with a little strategic matchmaking. But real sparks fly between Deborah and Anton, and she finds herself in an even more complicated situation. The attention she gets from Anton makes Toby do some serious soul-searching, but is it too late?
Then Deborah receives an invitation to study the latest advances in nursing at a hospital in Chicago, and she faces a hard choice. To leave or stay? Should she give up on the dream of Toby and accept the interest of Anton?

From this Day Forward.jpg

Confusing. That is the only word for this book. I was not at all impressed. I am pretty positive that the reason I was confused was because this is book four in the Song of Blessing series. But, I should have been able to read this book without being confused.

First things first, I did not like the fact that there were a lot of different point of views. I was lost. There were way too many ‘main’ characters. I am good with there being a lot of side characters. I hate it when there are like…five main characters. The back cover said the story was about Toby and Deborah. There were more chapters about Ingeborg than there were about Toby and Deborah.

Also, the book was kind of slow. Anton doesn’t show up until three fourths of the story was done. I mean, again, he is on the back cover of the book! He should have arrived sooner!

I am so sorry about writing this bad review, but I have to. I did not enjoy this book at all. I had to force myself to read it. Believe me, I never have to force myself to read books.

I liked the book cover, though! It is very well done! It pretty much summed up the story between Toby and Deborah. Three stars to you!

As for the book, I am very sorry to say that it deserves one star.

 

Title: From this Day Forward

Author: Lauraine Snelling

Author’s Website: http://www.laurainesnelling.com/

 

I received this book from the Bethany House Division <http://bakerpublishinggroup.com/bethanyhouse&gt; of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

