Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 24

Writing Prompt 24:

I am going to do another writing prompt like Day 10. This time, though, I am going to give you five words that you have to put in a story or poem.

Here are the words:

  1. Books
  2. Coffee
  3. Chocolate
  4. Favorite
  5. Blanket

 

What I Did with It:

Saturday Afternoon:

I curled up on the couch

With my warm cup of coffee.

I closed my eyes,

And wrapped my hands around the cup.

I reached towards my shelf

That held books upon books

And took my favorite novel

To re-read yet again.

The hours passed by.

‘Till I finished my book.

The pages were worn out

And the cover was ripped.

It wouldn’t do to just sit around

And eat heavenly chocolate all day,

But, curled beneath a blanket,

With pillows surrounding me,

I kept doing what I was doing

Because it was a Saturday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

