Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 12

What to do today? Let me think. Oh, I know! I am going to do a picture! I love pictures!!!

 

Writing Prompt 12:

What do you think of when you see a fire?

IMG_2556.JPG

What I Did with It:

The flames of the fire

Flickered in the night;

The wood grew dryer

As the flames grew in height

 

I was mesmerized by the dance,

And the flames flickered away.

The smoke rose at its chance,

Flying up in the sky in a haze.

 

I watched from dawn till day

Until the fire slowly blew out.

Even though it went away,

Time would give it a shout,

And it would come running back,

To begin again in its dance.

One thought on “Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 12

Leave a Reply

