Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 11

Magic trick time!!!

 

Writing Prompt 11:

Write about a time you have been to a magic show. What was your favorite trick? If you haven’t been to a show, what magic trick would you like to know how to do?

 

What I Did with it:

A few years ago, I actually put on my own magic show for my family. I had an outfit all planned out, I had all of my queues written out, and I even had two showings plus a rehearsal.

I had many tricks, and I am so sad that I don’t have it recorded for myself. Because, I mean, I was the magician, not the person watching the magician. I didn’t even know what I looked like.

There was one trick in particular that I remember. Actually, I still have some of my tricks memorized, but I am a little rusty. I still could impress you, though.

Anyway, this trick I called the “Mind Reader.” I literally could read someone’s mind. It was pretty awesome. My family liked it so much that they wanted me to do it again. I told them that if I got an encore, I would do it. Even then, they still didn’t know how to do the trick. I have never told anyone-that I remember. I will never forget that one trick.

So that is my story of being a magician. It was quite an experience, and I hope to always keep those skills in hand.

One thought on “Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 11

Leave a Reply

