Write 31 Days Challenge ~ Day 2

What is the most common question that people ask you? This is not a trick question, by the way. Two of the most popular questions that I get asked is, “What is your name?” and “How old are you?” I honestly don’t understand why every body asks how old I am. The big question is, “How old do you think I am?”

Anyway, this writing prompt is not about your age. This prompt is about your name.

 

Writing Prompt 2:

What is your name and what does it mean? AND, if your name does not have a meaning, what do you think it should mean?

 

What I Did with It:

Well, time for the fun part! As many of you know, my name is Haley. Yes, my name is not spelled with an I or an extra L. Personally, I think my name is spelled the right and (should be) only way. Just kidding! Any way you spell your name is cool with me. Seriously.

Anyway, I looked up this question on Google: “What does the name Haley mean?” Here is what it came up with: “The name Haley is a baby girl name. The name Haley comes from the English origin. In English The meaning of the name Haley is: Field of hay. Usually a surname.” (http://babynames.allparenting.com/list/American_Baby_Names/Haley/details/)

Honestly, people! You couldn’t come up with a better meaning for my name! Do you really think I am a field of hay? Then again, I absolutely love horses, so I don’t feel too bad. So honestly, I am totally fine with what my name means.

But, just for the fun of it, I will tell you what I think my name should mean. I am going to have some serious fun doing this!

I will even retype the question just to make sure you guys and gals know what I am talking about.

“What does the name Haley mean?”

Here is what I think it should say: “The meaning of the name Haley is: (here it comes!!!) a fabulous, awesome, gorgeous, creative, smart, and crazy person.”

So, what do you think? Which answer answers the question better?

Never mind! Don’t answer that question. I really don’t want to know.

Leave a Reply

