Once Upon a Cool Motorcycle Dude

When their teacher gives a joint storytelling assignment, a boy and a girl have different ideas of how their fairy tale should evolve. Can they agree on who will live happily ever after? With a cool motorcycle dude and a beautiful princess the possibilities are endless!

Once upon a time there was … a princess who loved all her beautiful ponies, a cool muscle dude who rode an awesome motorcycle. But a giant came and started stealing them! The dude came to fight the ugly, smelly giant with his mighty sword. She turned gold into thread while she cried for Buttercup, her favorite pony. And he took the princess’s gold thread for payment The end!
Wait a minute! That’s not how it ends!
Oh no?
Once upon a time there was a boy and a girl who had to tell a fairy tale to the class, but they couldn’t agree on the story. Will everyone live happily ever after?

Once upon a Cool Motorcycle Dude.jpg

Does that not intrigue you? It intrigues me! Apparently, it intrigued me when I was younger, because I found another favorite picture book. I probably read this book…twenty or more times. Even though it may seem weird, it is very fun.

The pictures are very well done. I mean, drawing a princess on the same page as a motorcycle dude–that takes talent. Kevin O’Malley is one talented guy.

The whole going back and forth between the boy and the girl’s story was hilarious. I mean, it is totally true.

I don’t want my review to be longer than the actual book, so I will do my ratings now.

The cover is super good and creative. It definitely deserves four stars!

As I said before, this book is one of my favorite picture books. So, obviously, it deserves five stars.

 

Title: Once Upon a Cool Motorcycle Dude

Author: Kevin O’Malley

Author’s Website: http://www.booksbyomalley.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

One thought on “Once Upon a Cool Motorcycle Dude

Leave a Reply

