A Match Made in Texas

In the small town of Dry Gulch, Texas, a good-hearted busybody just can’t keep herself from surreptitiously trying to match up women in dire straits with men of good character she hopes can help them. How is she to know she’s also giving each couple a little nudge toward love?
A Cowboy Unmatched
by Karen Witemeyer
Neill isn’t sure who hired him to repair Clara’s roof–he only knows Clara desperately needs his help. Can he convince this stubborn widow to let down her guard and take another chance on love?
An Unforeseen Match by Regina Jennings
Hoping to earn an honest wage on his way to the land rush, Clayton ends up on Grace’s doorstep, lured by a classified ad. He may have signed on for more than he expected though–and he may have found the one woman who can keep him from moving on.
No Match for Love by Carol Cox
Andrew can’t fathom how refined Lucy ended up as the caretaker to his dotty aunt, and somehow her arrival has prompted even more bizarre occurrences around the ranch. When they join forces to unearth the truth, will the attraction between Andrew and Lucy develop into more?
Meeting Her Match by Mary Connealy
When the tables are turned and a tenderhearted meddler becomes the beneficiary of a matchmaking scheme, her world is turned upside down. As her entire life changes, will she finally be able to tell the banker’s son how much she cares for him?

A Match Made in Texas.jpg

I have a question for you all. When you are in an ‘I want to read, but I don’t have time’ mood, what is the perfect thing to do? Read a novella, obviously! Novellas are absolutely amazing and horrible at the same time. Do you want to know the reason? Novellas are awesome because they can be read in less than a day. They are horrible because they are way too short! Every time I read a novella and it ends, I am so sad because I want to read more. Either way, they are cool.

Now, like I did before, I am going to be reviewing each novella in A Match Made in Texas, separately. But, I will give the whole book a star rating, not each novella.

I am going to start with A Cowboy Unmatched by Karen Witemeyer. Many of you may know that I love all of Witemeyer’s books. This one did not disappoint. I was super excited when I first read this book because it tells the story of the youngest Archer brother! It was too hilarious to see Neill all grown up!

An Unforeseen Match by Regina Jennings was pretty good. It wasn’t my favorite, but it wasn’t bad. I wasn’t impressed with Clayton; Grace was nice, though. And, I was somewhat confused about the whole plot in general.

No Match for Love by Carol Cox was good. Andrew and Lucy were awesome. I especially like Andrew’s aunt. I really enjoyed this novella!

Meeting her Match by Mary Connealy was surprisingly very good. When I first read this book, I didn’t know who the author was. I am glad of that because (between you and me) Connealy isn’t my favorite author. Even though it is a novella, I thought that it was a little too quick. But it was still very enjoyable.

The cover is very creative–the whole ‘matchmaker’ theme. I have to say one thing, though. I am both glad and sad that I don’t live in that era. If I had to wear that dress…let’s just say that it isn’t my favorite. Then again, I really like the whole ‘western, cowboy, country’ style. This cover deserves 3 stars.

Now for the overall rating–remember that this is for the whole book! I’ll give this book…4 stars! I have picked this book up many times, to re-read. Perhaps you should pick it up too!

 

Title: A Match Made in Texas

Author: Carol Cox, Mary Connealy, Regina Jennings, and Karen Witemeyer

Authors’ Websites: http://authorcarolcox.com/, http://maryconnealy.com/, http://www.reginajennings.com/, and http://www.karenwitemeyer.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

