No Other Will Do

Men are optional. That’s the credo Emma Chandler’s suffragette aunts preached and why she started a successful women’s colony in Harper’s Station, Texas. But when an unknown assailant tries repeatedly to drive them out, Emma admits they might need a man after all. A man who can fight–and she knows just the one.
Malachi Shaw finally earned the respect he craved by becoming an explosives expert for the railroad. Yet when Emma’s plea arrives, he bolts to Harper’s Station to repay the girl who once saved his life. Only she’s not a girl any longer. She’s a woman with a mind of her own and a smile that makes a man imagine a future he doesn’t deserve.
As the danger intensifies, old feelings grow and deepen, but Emma and Mal will need more than love to survive.

 No Other Will Do.jpg

I had high expectations for this book. Like, really high. That was because I loved every other Karen Witemeyer book that I read. Guess what? No Other Will Do did not let me down.

Malachi and Emma were wonderful main characters. They were awesome. I also liked many of the side characters (I am especially excited for the novella, Worth the Wait, which will be about  Tori and Ben.)

I also loved that there was more action in it. Many people think that inspirational romance is just plain ol’ romance, not action, just the sappy stuff. Nope, if I remember correctly, every book by Witemeyer has some kind of action in it. This one does too.

The whole ‘this is a women’s only town’ was super funny. I am super excited to read more of the books in this series.

I honestly can’t think of a thing I didn’t like about the writing inside the book, but like every book, there has to be something. This something for me is the cover. I wasn’t that impressed with it. Don’t get me wrong, it was still well done–just not my favorite. I unfortunately have to give this book cover 2 stars. It definitely is not the worst book cover I have seen, but not the best either.

The book, though, was wonderful! It definitely deserves five star! I am definitely satisfied with this book!

 

Title: No Other Will Do

Author: Karen Witemeyer

Author’s Website: http://www.karenwitemeyer.com/

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

2 thoughts on “No Other Will Do

  1. Camille says:

    Thanks for the fun review! I just picked this book up from the library Saturday and barely started it, but I also have really high expectations! I love Karen Witemeyer’s work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

