Rose Red and Snow White

A bear, befriended by two sisters during the winter, returns one day to reward them royally for their kindness.

 Rose Red and Snow White.jpg

Another children’s book, yes, I know. But, this book is so good. I absolutely love it. When I was younger, I read it like…a million times. Every time I went to the library, I checked it out and read it. I still have it almost memorized.

The pictures are the amazing part. Ruth Sanderson did a wonderful job on this book. To be perfectly honest, she did wonderful on all of her children’s picture books. And yes, I have read all of them.

Rose Red and Snow White is a wonderful story that will be read a million times over by my kids, if I ever have any. Every girl or boy who likes a good fairy tale should definitely pick this book up and read it. Well, anybody, old or young, should read this book. Because however old you get, you never get too old for a fairy tale.

The cover deserves five stars! Sanderson is an amazing artist.

And the whole book deserves five stars! It is my favorite children’s book, and that means something. If you know me, you know that my favorite book changes every day. But, nope, Rose Red and Snow White has stayed my favorite picture book for as long as I can remember.

                                                                          

Title: Rose Red and Snow White

Author: Ruth Sanderson

Author’s Website: http://www.ruthsanderson.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

One thought on “Rose Red and Snow White

Leave a Reply

