Without Warning

Taut Writing and Breakneck Pacing That Will Keep Readers Up All Night
Katie Singleton, a partner with the Elite Guardians Protection Agency, stumbles upon her next assignment quite by accident. Spotting blue lights at a familiar restaurant, she stops to investigate, only to discover that owner Daniel Matthews has become the target of someone who will go to any lengths to put him out of business.
Daniel might be concerned, but he’s not convinced that a bodyguard–and a female one at that–is necessary. A new attack and his niece’s urgings are enough to make him reconsider. He and Katie must figure out who’s behind the intimidation and threats–before a would-be killer strikes again.
Witty dialogue and a simmering attraction will have readers flying through this tension-laced thriller. Eason exercises complete control of her readers’ emotions as they race through the pages to discover the truth.

Without Warning.jpg

My, oh my–this series is the key to suspense. Trust me, I don’t read a lot of these kind of books. I like sappy romances with a  bit of adventure. But this book! Whew, it had suspense and then romance. Still, I was quite impressed with this book.

Katie is pretty awesome, and I really like Daniel. But, I am most excited to read more about Maddie and Quinn!!! They seemed like awesome people so I am super excited for their story which comes out next year in January. Enough about that book, though! I am reviewing Without Warning, not Moving Target­–the third and next book in the Elite Guardians.

This book was overall well done. I thought that Daniel’s niece was pretty cool. I was super surprised when I found out who the ‘bad guys’ were. One of them I kind of suspected, but the other one I never would have guessed. I was like, “Wait a minute! This is who the bad person is?!” Eason did a wonderful job at keeping me on my toes.

For those of you who like suspense, romance, and tinge of revenge, read this book!!! You will enjoy it!

I honestly have to give this book three stars!! That means that I enjoyed reading this book, but I probably won’t read it again and again and again.

 

Title: Without Warning

Author: Lynette Eason

Author’s Website: http://www.lynetteeason.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

I received this book from the Revell Division <http://bakerpublishinggroup.com/revell&gt; of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

2 thoughts on “Without Warning

Leave a Reply

