Lady of Bolton Hill

When Clara Endicott and Daniel Tremain’s worlds collide after twelve years apart, the spark that was once between them immediately reignites into a romance neither of them thought possible.
But time has changed them both.
Daniel is an industrial titan with powerful enemies. Clara is an idealistic journalist determined to defend underprivileged workers.
Can they withstand the cost of their convictions while their hearts–and lives–hang in the balance?

 The Lady of Bolton Hill

This book is amazing–simply amazing. I don’t remember how or why I picked it this book up, but I am so glad I did. I couldn’t put it down the first time I read it. Actually, I still can’t put it down, and this is like…my third time reading it!

First things first, the cover is amazing. If you want to read some extras about this book, read this: http://elizabethcamden.com/the-lady-of-bolton-hill-extras/. That was super fun to read; I really enjoyed it.  And, even if there isn’t a “smoldering hot guy on the cover,” the cover is super good. I honestly think that that is why I picked up this book. Yeah, yeah, I know. Don’t judge a book by its cover. Guess what? I totally believe in that. But the reason I pick up many books is because of the cover. Enough of that! I have already talked about the “don’t judge a book by its cover” issue many–too many–times.

Anyway, back to the actual book! I really like Clara and Daniel’s background. I love it that they were friends as children as well as adults. It just makes the romance part of the book even better.  Please, don’t judge. I like my romances.

I am not sure what else to say about this book. It is just so good that I am speechless…well, not really. I usually am never speechless unless someone tries to pull a joke on me and I have to process it for a minute or two. Then, I am speechless.

This book totally has totally earned five stars. It had romance and adventure, two of my favorite genres!

If you are still intrigued with Bane’s story after reading this book, read Against the Tide. It is the story of Bane’s happily ever after…or not.

https://covertocoverandeverythinginbetween.wordpress.com/2016/06/07/against-the-tide/

 

Title: The Lady of Bolton Hill

Author: Elizabeth Camden

Author’s Website: http://elizabethcamden.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

