Always Watching

The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have more than just skill and prowess in common–they’re also all women. When it becomes clear that popular psychiatrist and radio personality Wade Savage has a stalker, his father secretly hires Elite Guardians in order to protect his son.
But when Wade’s bodyguard is attacked and nearly killed, agency owner Olivia Edwards must step in and fill the gap. Olivia’s skills are about to be tested to the limit as Wade’s stalker moves from leaving innocent gifts at his door to threatening those closest to him. Olivia has the feeling that she’s next on the list. And to complicate things even further, she realizes that her heart may be in as much danger as her client.

25795324.jpg

Whew! This novel gave me quite a ride. My sister convinced me not to start reading it at eleven at night. I am glad she did. I mean, the first scene was chilling. The first paragraph is in the stalker’s point of view and then later on a throat gets slit. Yeah, it might sound really freaky, but, it is just scary. So don’t start freaking out that I am reading a weird book. At least there aren’t a lot of details!

Either way, it actually took me quite a while to actually pick up this book. I saw it in a magazine and thought the cover was cool. Next, I read the back cover. Then I walked passed it a few times. Finally, I picked it up and read it on the way to the mall. Don’t worry, I was just a passenger. I wasn’t driving as I was reading. Otherwise I would have gotten a DUIB–driving under the influence of books. Yeah, I know, that was random.

This book was well written, intriguing, and cool. Sure, it is a ‘suspense’ novel, which isn’t my favorite type of book, but anyone who likes suspense, mystery, and a tinge of romance mixed in will love it! Yes, I will be reading the next book in the series!

I would like to give this book three stars!

 

Title: Always Watching

Author: Lynette Eason

Author’s Website: http://www.lynetteeason.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

