Perfect Strangers

Dear Heart-2-Heart pal, Roses are red. Violets are blue. I am a junior. How about you? Your friend, Guess who? And so Madison’s school penpal assignment begins. She’s busy running for the election, up against Jeremy (her sworn enemy since forever), but puts aside more and more time to email her anonymous buddy, who calls himself ‘Blue’. The messages hot up, until the two are virtually an item (slightly bizarre, given the fact that they’ve never met). Then they decide to take it to the next level: phone calls! All is finally revealed on Election Day – the winner, the loser, and school’s hottest new couple.

410371.jpg

Even though I first read this book a few years ago, it is still one of my favorites. It is short, sweet, and easy to read. I finished it in an hour or two. But, even though it is so short, it is still worth the read.

It was actually my sister who introduced me to this book. I was hesitant to start it because back then I wasn’t very intrigued in the romance genre. I liked adventure and fantasy books. (I still do, by the way.) When I started reading it, though, I couldn’t put it down!

This book is perfect for practically any age. I was around…let me think…eleven or twelve years old when I read it first. Now, even though I am older, I still read it. And, I am pretty much positive that I will be reading this when I am in my fifties and older!

Isn’t the cover just so cute? I love it! It is totally cool!

I am totally giving this book five stars. Yes, I am trying not to give all books five stars, but this one deserves it!

 

Title: Perfect Strangers

Author: Jahnna N. Malcolm

Author’s Website: N/A

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

