The Hidden Oracle

How do you punish an immortal?
By making him human.
After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.
But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood
.

26252859

I had high expectations for this book. I will not lie. I already have read Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus,  and Kane Chronicles. Oh, right, I also read the first book in Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. Yeah, I am kind of a Rick Riordan fan. I really, really liked all of books listed above. There is no question about it. (Personally, I like Percy Jackson and the Olympians, the best, but let us not go there right now!)

Anyway, back to the book at hand! The Hidden Oracle is a very good book. I have always liked Apollo as an Olympian god. He has always been the cool, arrogant sun god. What is there not to like?

So, after ranting and raving over Apollo, I must changed the topic. There are, as always, the upsides and the downsides of the book. There are a few things that I didn’t like, a few things that I liked, and a few things that I freaked out over. I must say, so far, reading a book in Apollo’s point of view was the best. He is a god-turned-mortal. That was hilarious to read about. I also liked that Percy Jackson (Woohoo!) had a few scenes in the book which he was in.

As for the rest of the things, I will let you read the book for yourself! I hope you will enjoy as much as I did!

Oh, wow! I was expecting this to be my shortest review yet. Apparently, I was wrong!

This book has been the hardest book to rate so far. After much consideration, I have decided that this book deserves 3 stars!!!

 

Title: The Hidden Oracle

Author: Rick Riordan

Author’s Website: http://rickriordan.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

2 thoughts on “The Hidden Oracle

  1. Cover to Cover and Everything In Between says:

    Hello!!! There is not a lot of horrible things in his books. There is some kissing, some mild language (not a lot), some taking God’s name in vain, and there is a gay couple(they are not main characters, though). Other than that, there is nothing else that I can think of.
    If this does not seem like the book for you, there is another Really Awesome series that I have read. I have not posted a review of it yet but there is the Mark of the Thief series by Jennifer Nielsen which is kind of like these books but very clean and family approved! I would highly recommend that series! (Or any book by Jennifer Nielsen!)
    I hope that helps!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

