Short Straw Bride

No one steps on Archer land. Not if they value their life. But when Meredith Hayes overhears a lethal plot to burn the Archer brothers off their ranch, a twelve-year-old debt compels her to take the risk.
Fourteen years of constant vigilance hardens a man. Yet when Travis Archer confronts a female trespasser with the same vivid blue eyes as the courageous young girl he once aided, he can’t bring himself to send her away. And when an act of sacrifice leaves her injured and her reputation in shreds, gratitude and guilt send him riding to her rescue once again.
Four brothers. Four straws. One bride. Despite the fact that Travis is no longer the gallant youth Meredith once dreamed about, she determines to stand by his side against the enemy that threatens them both. But will love ever be hers? Or will Travis always see her merely as a short-straw bride?

indexs.jpg

This was the first book by Karen Witemeyer that I ever read. I was looking through a magazine and spotted the cover. It seems like I do that a lot–flip through a magazine and spot a book I want to read. But, how else am I to find amazing books? Because, looking through a magazine found me this awesome book.

In general, I love the inspirational, historical romance genre. That is the main reason I picked out Short Straw Bride. The cover was intriguing as well as the whole story-line. I mean, who wouldn’t be intrigued by the above, italicized  paragraph. I certainly was!

Reading Short Straw Bride kicked me into reading the rest of Karen Witemeyer’s novels and novellas! So far, I have not been disappointed! But…more on that later.

This is one of my favorite books and I will never get tired of reading it. As a matter of fact, I have already read it more than once. It is totally worth it!

This book deserves five stars, and that is exactly what I give it!

 

Title: Short Straw Bride

Author: Karen Witemeyer

Author’s Website: http://www.karenwitemeyer.com/

 

This review is written in my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

