Anchor in the Storm

One Plucky Female Pharmacist + One High-Society Naval Officer = Romance–and Danger
For plucky Lillian Avery, America’s entry into World War II means a chance to prove herself as a pharmacist in Boston. The challenges of her new job energize her. But society boy Ensign Archer Vandenberg’s attentions only annoy–even if he “is” her brother’s best friend.
During the darkest days of the war, Arch’s destroyer hunts German U-boats in vain as the submarines sink dozens of merchant ships along the East Coast. Still shaken by battles at sea, Arch notices his men also struggle with their nerves–and with drowsiness. Could there be a link to the large prescriptions for sedatives Lillian has filled? The two work together to answer that question, but can Arch ever earn Lillian’s trust and affection?
Sarah Sundin brings World War II to life, offering readers an intense experience they won’t soon forget.               

 Anchor-in-the-Storm-658x1024.jpg

Wonderful book!

When I read Through Waters Deep, I really liked Arch. I mean, I felt kind of bad for him. He is a rich, good looking guy who just wants a girl to love him even if he is poor…not just because he is rich. This book tells the story of Arch and, as you can guess, a young pharmacist, Lillian.

I am perfectly satisfied with this book! I mean, in any book, there are always ups and downs. But, I can’t think of one specific thing I didn’t like about it.

Before I go, I have to thank a very awesome person. Thank you, Sarah Sundin, for hosting a giveaway for Anchor in the Storm. I am so honored to be the winner of the giveaway!

I would give this book 4 stars!!!

 

Title: Anchor in the Storm

Author: Sarah Sundin

Author’s Website: http://www.sarahsundin.com/

 

This is the second book in the Waves of Freedom series. If you are interested in reading the first book in the series, please check out my review of Through Waters Deep! https://covertocoverandeverythinginbetween.wordpress.com/2016/05/18/through-waters-deep/

 

This review is written in my own opinion and words.

2 thoughts on “Anchor in the Storm

Leave a Reply

