The Secrets of My Hollywood Life

What if… Your picture was taped inside teenage boys’ lockers across America, your closets were bursting with never-worn designer clothing, and the tabloids constantly asked whether you were losing your “good girl” status?
It’s a glamorous life, but sixteen-year-old Kaitlin Burke, costar of one of the hottest shows on TV, is exhausted from the pressures of fame. Then she hits on an outrageously daring solution, one that has to remain top secret or it will jeopardize everything she’s ever worked for.

514KPyOUdPL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I have to say, Jen Calonita’s book impressed me.

From the first chapter to the last, I could not put it down. I really did want to know what happened to Kaitlin.

And the way Calonita introduced Austin into the story was simply marvelous. I wasn’t sure if I was meant to love him or hate him. It was wonderful!

It is actually kind of hilarious to read the ‘inside’ life of a celebrity. Sure, it isn’t an actual celebrity, but Calonita does a wonderful job making Kaitlin seem like a big star.

I will definitely get the next books in The Secrets of My Hollywood Life series! They all look super fun and full of drama, which I love.

I would give this book four stars!!

 

Title: The Secrets of My Hollywood Life

Author: Jen Calonita

Author’s Website: http://www.jencalonitaonline.com/

 

This review was written with my own opinions and words.

Leave a Reply

